top of page
  • Writer's picturePresident MBTC

Proposition 47 - time for a change



The board and the membership of the MBTC passed the following resolution...


“The board and the membership of the Mission Beach Town Council urge our State Assembly Member Tasha Boerner Horvath, State Senator Catherine Blakespear and State Senator Toni Atkins to sponsor or support the repeal or modification of Proposition 47. We further urge all elected officials from the city and county of San Diego to support the repeal or modification of Proposition 47.
Proposition 47 is a failed experiment in criminal justice reform that needs to be changed so we can put a stop to property crime. Proposition 47 has resulted in major unintended consequences that have harmed tens of thousands of law-abiding property owners and businesses and it continues to inflict economic and psychological damage throughout the state.”

If you agree that Prop 47 has harmed our community and state, please take the time to email our state representatives and all other local elected officials from the city and county of San Diego urging them to support the repeal or modification of Prop 47. Also please pass this message along to friends and family members throughout the state asking them to take action as well. The only way this damaging law can will be changed is if like minded individuals take action throughout the state and make our voices heard.


State Senator Toni Atkins via Cole Reed Cole.Reed@sen.ca.gov

State Senator Catherine Blakespear via Aurora Livingston Aurora.Livingston@sen.ca.gov

State Senator Brian Jones senator.jones@senate.ca.gov

State Assembly Member Tasha Boerner Horvath via Mariah.kallhoff@asm.ca.gov

Chief of Staff Paola Avila - PAvila@sandiego.gov

Khota Zaiser - ZaiserK@sandiego.gov

Council Member Joe LaCava JoeLaCava@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Vicky Joes vcjoes@sandiego.gov

Council Member Dr. Jennifer Campbell jennifercampbell@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Venus Molina vmmolina@sandiego.gov

Council Member Stephen Whitburn StephenWhitburn@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Jesus Cardenas cardenasj@sandiego.gov

Council Member Monica Montgomery Steppe mmontgomerysteppe@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Henry Foster HLFoster@sandiego.gov

Council Member Marni von Wilpert MarnivonWilpert@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff- Jamie Fox jfox@sandiego.gov

Council Member Kent Lee KentLee@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Sara Kamiab SKamiab@sandiego.gov

Council Member Raul Campillo RaulCampillo@sandiego.gov Chief of Staff - Michael Simonsen MSimonsen@sandiego.gov

Councilmember Vivian Moreno vivianmoreno@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff- Travis Knowles knowlest@sandiego.gov

Council President Sean Elo-Rivera SeanEloRivera@sandiego.gov

Chief of Staff - Lydia Van Note LVanNote@sandiego.gov

County Supervisor - Nora Vargas District1community@sdcounty.ca.gov

County Supervisor - Joel Anderson joel.anderson@sdcounty.ca.gov

County Supervisor - Terra Lawson Remer Terra.Lawson-Remer@sdcounty.ca.gov

County Supervisor - Nathan Fletcher nathan.fletcher@sdcounty.ca.gov

County Supervisor - Jim Desmond jim.desmond@sdcounty.ca.gov



コメント


bottom of page